EOS 1Ds Support
FAQs & troubleshooting

When installing a new version of the EOS software, what happens to the previous version?

Content Id: 8201384100


Solution

In any of the following cases, the previous version does not need to be uninstalled.

When installing a new software version.
When updating the software to the latest version by using an updater.

For details on the latest software information, refer to the Canon software download pages.

"Was this helpful?"